Grateful Just Doesn’t Convey It

Wretched
Wretched
Sinner
Am I
Wretched, wretched me
Granted favour by a God unseen

Unlovely
Unlovely
Sinner
Am I
Unlovely, unlovely me
Loved by the man I hung on a tree

Lifeless
Lifeless
Sinner
Am I
Lifeless, lifeless me
Pulled from the depths with Christ’s victory

Freely
Freely
Righteous
I’m made
Freely, freely I soar
Wretched, unlovely, lifeless no more

Gracious
Gracious
Merciful
He is
Gracious, gracious I sing
Beholden (forever) to my Lord and my King

Leave a Reply

